Oisín Hurley's Weblog

old dog, new tricks

EclipseWorld 2006 – SOA Tools

leave a comment »

soatools.png I’m in Logan Airport, on my way back to Dublin after a hectic few days in Cambridge at the EclipseWorld 2006 conference.
I went over there with a job to do: as the the PMC Lead for the SOA Tools Platform (STP) project, I had a talk to give, updating the attendees with the status of the project. I think it went over pretty well – our presentation (pdf link) was chock-full of details of the STP sub-projects and included a number of demos of the code contributions.

After the presentation we had some great questions and I’ll be frank and say for some of them I didn’t have really good answers – especially on how the SOA tools project is going to enable and support security aspects of many runtimes and services programming models. I got lucky though when a guy from the Australian Bureau of Statistics volunteered to help us out with putting together our vision around security.
Wayne, I thank you most sincerely and look forward to working with you. I’ve subscribed you to the stp-dev mailing list too 🙂

Written by oisinhurley

September 8, 2006 at 10:47 pm

Posted in eclipse, SOA

Leave a Reply

